February 13th, 2012


word

birr [bur] n. 1. force; energy; vigor 2. emphasis in statement, speech, etc. 3. a whirring sound v. 4. to move with or make a whirring sound

birthday

Chuck Yeager (1923), George Segal (1934), Jerry Springer (1944), Peter Gabriel (1950), Henry Rollins (1961)

standpoint

Ah, the Grammys. I didn’t watch them last night but I read the results and, after much consideration, I came away with the following:

THE GRAMMYS BLOW.

quotation

We loved with a love that was more than love. ↔ Edgar Allan Poe

tune

To put it simply, The Roots just get it. They get better with each album and have honed their sound to the point few other musical acts have. Here’s “Lighthouse” off the latest album, Undun.

gallimaufry

→ So I’ve been doing my best to wake up earlier than I have in the past and one of the morning shows I’ve been trying to watch is Eye Opener on WPHL17 here in Philadelphia. And, boy, I’m sorry, but it’s pretty awful.

→ Thinking about buying shares in Facebook? Maybe you should read this first.

→ After years of pretending that I’d seen it, I’m proud to admit that this Saturday, I finally watched Air Force One from start to finish. What did you do with your Saturday that’s worth talking about?

2 thoughts on “February 13th, 2012

  1. So I guess all of those “Get off my plane!” jokes I’ve been telling suddenly make a lot of sense to you now.

Leave a Reply

