January 9th, 2012


word

gasconade [gas-kuhneyd] n. 1. extravagant boasting; boastful talk v. 2. to boast extravagantly; bluster

birthday

Richard Nixon (1913), Bob Denver (1935), Joan Baez (1941), J. K. Simmons (1955), Dave Matthews (1967), Joey Lauren Adams (1968)

standpoint

I’m back from vacation and I’ve got lots of things to share but today I’m going to defer to my sister-in-law, Christine Speer Lejeune, and post a link to her fantastic article from the latest issue of Philadelphia Magazine.

Read it and let me know what you think.

quotation

There’s a whole spectrum of douchebaggery. But the vast majority of peple are not part of that spectrum. ↔ Jon Cryer

tune

I am loving this song right now. “It’s Real” by Real Estate.

gallimaufry

→ Man, how pissed off are you Republicans out there? Rick Santorum is now your guy? More on this tomorrow or the next day. But chew on this while you’re waiting.

→ I was saddened to hear that Monsignor Bonner and Archbishop Prendergast will most likely be closing after this school year. I didn’t grow up in Drexel Hill but I spent lots of time there when I was younger and I know how important those schools are to the community there. Big bummer.

Stephen Hawking is most likely the smartest man alive. Also, his suppositions are lugubrious.

Leave a Reply

