November 4, 2011


word

obscurantism [uhb-skyooruhn-tiz-uhm, ob-skyooran-tiz-uhm] n. 1. opposition to the increase and spread of knowledge 2. deliberate obscurity or evasion of clarity

birthday

Will Rogers (1879), Walter Cronkite (1916), Art Carney (1918), Freddy Heineken (1923), Doris Roberts (1930), Laura Bush (1946), Robert Mapplethorpe (1946), Markie Post (1950), Kathy Griffin (1960), Ralph Macchio (1961), Jeff Probst (1962), Sean Combs (1969), Matthew McConaughey (1969)

standpoint

I like to draw from time to time. I don’t do it enough but when I do actually sit down to draw, I’m always pleased with the results.

Here are some samples of what I’ve drawn. I apologize for the resolution since I had to take pictures of them because I don’t have a scanner. But I think you’ll get the idea.

This is a simple viewpoint from the living room of the house that Harv and I lived in on Maiden St.

Five weird guys just hanging out.

A drunken rendering of the sunrise in Avalon.

The bottom of a tree outside the library at Saint Joseph's University.

Some weird creature I drew with lines.

I have a lot more but I think I need to wait to get a scanner. These were just the best ones that came out with crude photography.

quotation

Yeah, I’m cocky and I am arrogant. But that doesn’t mean I’m not a nice person. ↔ Jeremy Roenick

tune

You might recognize Cloud Cult‘s “Lucky Today” from a tv ad that aired a while back but it’s also kind of my theme song from time to time.

gallimaufry

Louis C.K. was on Conan last night. It wasn’t as good as the last time.

→ In the sports world today, the NBA and the NBA Players Association are still nowhere near a compromise. And no one’s all that broken up about it.

→ Here’s Why Being The Office Jerk Could Pay Off. I got nothing left in the tank. Take from it what you will.

Leave a Reply

