06.22.11 – a wednesday


word

burgeon [bur-juhn] v. 1. to grow or develop quickly; flourish: The town burgeoned into a city. He burgeoned into an actor. 2. to begin to grow, as a bud; put forth buds, shoots, etc., as a plant (often followed by out, forth). 3. to put forth, as buds  n. 4. a bud; sprout

birthday

Erich Maria Remarque (1898), John Dillinger (1903), Kris Kristofferson (1936), Ed Bradley (1941), Todd Rundgren (1948), Meryl Streep (1949), Lindsay Wagner (1949), Graham Greene (1952), Cyndi Lauper (1953), Erin Brockovich (1960), Randy Couture (1963), Amy Brenneman (1964), Dan Brown (1964), Carson Daly (1973), Donald Faison (1974)

standpoint

I started writing today’s standpoint but it grew larger than I expected and it grew too late. Come back tomorrow for what I was getting at. Thanks for reading.

quotation

I don’t like that man. I must get to know him better. ↔ Abraham Lincoln

tune

The other day, I heard “Soda Jerk” by Buffalo Tom and remembered how much I loved Big Red Letter Day.

gallimaufry

I’m not the biggest fan of Jackass and its offshoots but I feel for everyone who knew Ryan Dunn, especially Bam Margera.

→ It doesn’t matter who stars in it, I will go see this movie on opening night.

Monique Lawless is “just sick of the lawlessness.” It’s true. You can’t make this shit up, people.

Leave a Reply

