06.06.11 – a monday


word

pangram [pan-gruhm, – gram, pang-] n. a sentence, verse, etc. that includes all the letters of the alphabet Ex: Pack my box with five dozen liquor jugs.

birthday

Thomas Mann (1875), Robert Englund (1947), Harvey Fierstein (1952), Colin Quinn (1959), Paul Giamatti (1967)

standpoint

I’d love to go off right now about all the stuff on my mind. Like how X-Men: The Last Stand wasn’t as good as I remembered it after watching it last night. Or how I seem to be the world’s biggest idiot when it comes to applying suntan lotion for a simple three-hour jaunt on the beach. Or how annoying I find this story about the Oregon woman. Or how messed up it is that Jenna Bush bought 100,000 acres of Paraguay real estate because she knows the world will run out of water well before it runs out of oil.

But I’ll hold my tongue and save some vitriol for the upcoming week.

quotation

The water is your friend. You don’t have to fight with water, just share the same spirit as the water and it will help you move. ↔ Aleksandr Popov

tune

How “Alcoholiday” didn’t make it onto Teenage Fanclub’s Four Thousand Seven Hundred and Sixty-Six Seconds is beyond me.

gallimaufry

Everybody, and I mean everybody, has been telling me I pick on Sarah Palin too much. But, come on, when someone keeps lobbing in grapefruit like this, it’s simply impossible to resist swinging.

→ Ok. I might be an idiot but I can’t find any news stories regarding how many people got arrested at yesterday’s Philadelphia International Cycling Championship (also known as The Manayunk Bike Race). Guess it wasn’t the shitstorm everyone was anticipating.

→ Wow. Hipsters far and wide must have been unable to concentrate for hours after this. What’s next? I shudder to think.

One thought on “06.06.11 – a monday

  1. I never understand why anyone ever attempts to cover Radiohead… it never, ever, ever works (period)

Leave a Reply

