04.28.11 – a thursday


word

affray [uhfrey] n. 1. a public fight; a noisy quarrel; brawl 2. Law. the fighting of two or more persons in a public place

birthday

James Monroe (1758), Lionel Barrymore (1878), Harper Lee (1926), Saddam Hussein (1937), Ann-Margret (1941), Bruno Kirby (1949), Jay Leno (1950), Penélope Cruz (1974), Jessica Alba (1981)

standpoint

Today, I’m not pissed about much at all, oddly enough. I was emailing back and forth with a friend of mine last night and we were talking photography so, instead of ranting, I thought I would share some photos I’ve taken in the past few months. Hope you like them.

up close shot of my bonzai jade plant

cloudy sky from my street

gray morning sky

snowy night

someday this will all be the road...

quotation

Cats are smarter than dogs. You can’t get eight cats to pull a sled through the snow. ↔ Jeff Valdez

tune

Think you might be dead inside but you’re not really sure? Listen to “Daisy” by Fang Island and if you don’t feel the urge to tap your feet or at least a finger, you’ve proved it.

gallimaufry

Will everyone just please shut the hell up about this now? The guy’s an American citizen. Let’s move on.

I rarely go all mushy-gushy on here but if you don’t think this is the cutest freaking animal on the planet, I pretty sure I don’t want to be your friend.

Here we go again. Flyers-Bruins in the semifinals. It doesn’t get any easier. 

3 thoughts on “04.28.11 – a thursday

  1. Hi there, I hopped over to your web site from reddit. This isn’t not an article I would typically read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanx for making a blog post worth reading!

Leave a Reply

